Thursday, November 3, 2011

Eevee Boots!

I was reminded of something from high school, specifically last winter (2010), today when I wore my fuzzy warm  boots. 

My Senior year of high school, a bunch of friends and I put together a Pokemon Battle Club.

Though we were all indeed dorks and we loved Pokemon and each meeting on Tuesdays and Thursday were REALLY spent playing the Pokemon Trading Cards game, behind all the dorky fun, our main purpose was to find time to hang out together. After all, it was senior year and when we all went to college we'd be separated.

Anyways, TO THE STORY ABOUT THE BOOTS!

When it starts getting cold, I bust out my fuzzy boots because normally, if my feet are warm, I'll be okay. 

Well winter 2010, I was wearing my boots to school. They're brown boots with brown fuzzy on the inside. The way I wear the boots is with the top folded over so the fuzzy is showing. 

Well, upon seeing my fuzzy boots, they were instantly nicknamed as my Eevee Boots. The brown fur was the same color as we imagined an Eevee's fur would be. 


So that's the story of how my winter boots are apparently made out of Eevee fur. 

I wore these boots today because it was BALLS COLD outside. My boyfriend is the one who reminded me of the "Eevee Boots" this morning when we got to school. 

And as an added bonus, I'm going to tell you what socks I'm wearing. 
They're light blue with little turtles on them. :D

TWO FUNNIES:
(Panel 1: "It's you and me"
2: "I know it's my destiny"
3: "POKEMON!")

(Page: When I was your age, I was raising Pokemon, not babies
Post: "A woman got banned from a store I used to work at (not going mention any names) because she was masturbating to Pokemon music... Not joking O_O")

Святое дерьмо
(Holy Shit!)

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Walking In A Orgy Wonderland!

Has anyone else seen the T-Mobile commercial with the little pink haired elves that are singing "Walking in a 4G Wonderlanddddd"? The Commercial <-LINK

Well every time I hear the commercials little tune, I can't help but think that they're singing "Walking In A Orgy Wonderlanddddd!" That's what I hear. I KNOW that's not what they're saying, but it makes me laugh thinking that they're singing about a wonderland of orgies.

I was wondering if my sister and I were the only people that heard that, but after looking at the comments on the video, no I'm not.

And guess who is in the video?
Beans! From Even Stevens. He's the one who pops his head into the shot and says "Like the Samsung Galaxy 2".

Do you hear ORGY when you hear the commercial?

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Procrastination is Bad. Word of Advice: DON'T DO IT!

College is stressful enough as it is but I have this awful habit (more like a fatal disease that I can't seem to beat) called
P.R.O.C.R.A.S.T.I.N.A.T.I.O.N.
(the letters don't individually stand for anything but I wanted to space it out)

So here's my thinking process when shit NEEDS to be done:
Friday:
Teacher Lady: "I changed the due date on your paper to Wednesday instead of Monday."
My thought on that: "FUCK YEAHHH! I'm gonna go home and I'm gonna do it NOW! I'm gonna get ahead of schedule and NOT rush myself at the last minute!"
When I get home: "I'm so tired and I have until Wednesday. I'll do it this weekend, I PROMISE!"
It never fails. I ALWAYS break this promise.

Monday:
My alarm on my phone goes off telling me that my paper is due. I laugh "haha I forgot to change that! Thanks for reminding me Lucy (the phone). I get to that paper tonight."
What actually ends up happening: FACEBOOK, FACEBOOK, MIBBA, CRAFTSTER, PIZZA ROLLS, FACEBOOK, MIBBA. Not my paper.

Tuesday:
I forgot. Totally. Utterly. Forgot. . .
Until like 8 at night.
Me: "HOLY SHIT! MY PAPER'S DUE TOMORROW! I should write that. ooh look, Photobomb. Facebook. Plays with puppy."
9 o'clock: Mibba. Craftster. Thinking about words in Russian.
10 o'clock: "OH SHIT! MY PAPER!"
And then I start. . . and it gets interrupted by Facebook. Mibba. Pizza Rolls.
1 o'clock rolls around and I'm finally finishing up.

Now here's the bad part, the problems:
Everyone's ALWAYS been told this by their teachers:
"THIS IS NOT SOMETHING YOU CAN WAIT UNTIL THE LAST MINUTE TO DO!"
Note to the teachers: This is not a WARNING, but rather a CHALLENGE! This fuels my need to wait til the last minute if anything.
And it gets worse:
Most of the time, I get great grades. Maybe if once, JUST ONCE, I got a shitty grade and my teacher detected that my paper reeked of procrastination and called me out for it, maybe it's cure me of this disease.

This was me today. I have a MAJOR English paper due at 9 am tomorrow and I just finished it 40 minutes ago. And watch, I'll make a pretty descent grade. My last paper was written in the same fashion and I got a 87. Is it fair? Probably not. Am I complaining? Hell no. Do I think I'd do better if I wrote the paper early? I'm not sure. The ONE time I did a project early I was disappointed with the grade.

Is it that I do better under the pressure of procrastination or that the procrastination lowers my expected grade in my head? Maybe I get my hopes up too high when I write early and that's why I end up disappointed.

Whatever it is, I don't see me breaking this habit anytime soon.

спокойной ночи каждый
(Goodnight everyone [Or literally "Calm Night Everyone"])

Sunday, October 30, 2011

My Life

THE START OF THE BLOG

So I've always told myself and others that I should write a book about all the crazy stuff that has happened in my life. All the crazy conversations and the odd things I hear and see in the hallways of school.
So as things happen or as I remember crazy things from the past, I'll post them. :)